School Board Members 

School Director                         Position                           Email Address                             Term Expires

Mrs. Michelle Z. Vesay                President                           mzvesay@bmsd.org                                 2023

Dr. Timothy G. Grube                   Vice President                   tggrube@bmsd.org                                   2023

Mr. John A. Carestia                     Secretary                          jacarestia@bmsd.org                               2021

Mr. David W. Lafko                       Treasurer                           dlafko@bmsd.org                                     2023

Mr. Herman R. Fligge                                                             hrfligge@bmsd.org                                     2021

Mr. R. Dean Gherghel                                                             rdgherghel@bmsd.org                               2021

Mr. Scott W. Reichert                                                             swreichert@bmsd.org                               2023

Mrs. Krista L. Strause                                                             klstrause@bmsd.org                                 2023

 

Mrs. Anne Usuka                                                                     ajusuka@bmsd.org                                   2021

                                                       All Board Members          BM_Brd_of_Dir@bmsd.org

Non-Voting Members

Ms. Gail Moyer

Eric Prock, Solicitor

2021 Board Meetings*

Committee of the Whole Meetings

6:30 PM at the District Office

 

January 14, 2021

February 18, 2021
March 18, 2021

April 15, 2021

May 13, 2021

June 10, 2021

July - None Scheduled

August 12, 2021

September 16, 2021

October 21, 2021

November 11, 2021

December 6, 2021

Reorganization Meeting 

Followed by Committee of Whole Meeting

Regular Board Meetings

6:30 PM

January 25, 2021 at BMMS

February 25, 2021 at BMMS

March 25, 2021 at BMMS

April 22, 2021 at BMMS

May 20, 2021 at BMMS

June 17, 2021 at BMMS

July  - None Scheduled

August 19, 2021 at BMMS

September 23, 2021 at BMMS

October 28, 2021 at BMMS

November 18, 2021 at BMEC

December 16, 2021 at BMHS

Board Approved 12/10/2020

*Board action may be taken at any of the meetings listed.

** Special Board Meetings

Contact Us

Blue Mountain District Office

685 Red Dale Road

P.O. Box 188

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.0515 | Fax 570.366.0838

Blue Mountain High School

1076 West Market Street

Schuylkill Haven, PA 17972

Ph. 570.366.0511 | Fax 570.366.1965

Blue Mountain Middle School

685 Red Dale Road

P.O. Box 279

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.0546 | Fax 570.366.2513

Blue Mountain Elementary East

675 Red Dale Road

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.1065 | Fax 570.366.1797

Blue Mountain Elementary West

1383 Long Run Road

P.O. Box 220

Friedensburg, PA 17972

Ph. 570.739.4461 | Fax 570.739.4822

Blue Mountain Elementary Cressona

45 Wilder Street

Cressona, PA 17929

Ph. 570.385.5580 | Fax 570.385.7206

© Copyright 2018 by BMSD