School Board Members 

School Director                         Position                           Email Address                             Term Expires

Mrs. Anne Usuka                         President                           ajusuka@bmsd.org                                   2021

Mr. Scott W. Reichert                  Vice President                   swreichert@bmsd.org                              2023

Mrs. Michelle Z. Vesay                Secretary                           mzvesay@bmsd.org                                 2023

Mr. W. David Lafko                      Treasurer                          dlafko@bmsd.org                                        2023

Mr. John A. Carestia                                                               jacarestia@bmsd.org                                 2021

Mr. Herman R. Fligge                                                             hrfligge@bmsd.org                                     2021

Mr. R. Dean Gherghel                                                             rdgherghel@bmsd.org                               2021

Dr. Timothy G. Grube                                                              tggrube@bmsd.org                                    2023

Mrs. Krista L. Strause                                                             klstrause@bmsd.org                                 2023

                                                       All Board Members          BM_Brd_of_Dir@bmsd.org

Non-Voting Members

Ms. Gail Moyer

Eric Prock, Solicitor

2020 Board Meetings*

Committee of the Whole Meetings

7:15 PM at the District Office

January 9, 2020

February 20, 2020

March 19, 2020

April 16, 2020

May 14, 2020

June 11, 2020

July - None Scheduled

August 20, 2020

Regular Board Meetings

7:15 PM

January 16, 2020 at BMMS

February 27, 2020 at BMMS

March 26, 2020 at BMEW

April 23, 2020 at BMEE

May 21, 2020 at BMMS

June 18, 2020 at BMMS

July - None Scheduled

August 27, 2020 at BMMS

Board Approved 12/12/2019

*Board action may be taken at any of the meetings listed.

Contact Us

Blue Mountain District Office

685 Red Dale Road

P.O. Box 188

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.0515 | Fax 570.366.0838

Blue Mountain High School

1076 West Market Street

Schuylkill Haven, PA 17972

Ph. 570.366.0511 | Fax 570.366.1965

Blue Mountain Middle School

685 Red Dale Road

P.O. Box 279

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.0546 | Fax 570.366.2513

Blue Mountain Elementary East

675 Red Dale Road

Orwigsburg, PA 17961

Ph. 570.366.1065 | Fax 570.366.1797

Blue Mountain Elementary West

1383 Long Run Road

P.O. Box 220

Friedensburg, PA 17972

Ph. 570.739.4461 | Fax 570.739.4822

Blue Mountain Elementary Cressona

45 Wilder Street

Cressona, PA 17929

Ph. 570.385.5580 | Fax 570.385.7206

© Copyright 2018 by BMSD